Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
August 30 2012 4 30 /08 /August /2012 03:23

Do you ever think you can read the car data with your iphone ? Isn’t it a fashion thing ?Last week ,I drove out travel with my friend Will. On the way, Will looked at his iphone all the time and told me the car engine speed, coolant temperature and other car data. How did he know so much ? I was confused. Then I asked :’’ did you just say it ?’’‘’No ,I mean it .’’ will answered with smile . ‘’I read the data from my iphone .’’he added.‘’Your iphone,when Cook invent this stuff? Did you buy it from app store?”I doubted ‘’You are totally out ,this is iobd2 diagnostic for iphone.’’Will answered.Iobd2,It arouseed my interes.when I back home I researched it at the fisrt time.

iobd2-interface.jpg

IOBD2 is a vehicle diagnostic tool for iPhone and Android phones, and it communicates with these smart phones by WIFI/Bluetooth. It supports OBDII/EOBDII. It records the data by the client software of the phone. It records data like engine speed, ignition time, fuel correction, fuel consumption, coolant temperature, when you are driving the car and it shows these data by form or graph format. You also can set the speed, mileage, temperature, fuel consumption and you can configure the data of your dashboard. And you can also set the fuel consumption coefficient between0.9-1.1. Its initial value is 1.

IOBD2 is really very flexibility and useful, you can read the car data anytime with your iphone&smart phones so that you can know the condition of your car timely. There aren’t any suddenly trouble with your car when you ownIOBD2.   

Share this post
Repost0

comments