Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
September 1 2014 1 01 /09 /September /2014 10:29

Hello,There was something wrong with my car and I am trying my best to explain the problem as clear as I can. By the way, my vehicle is 2004 Jaguar S-type pickup 100K miles.

The Problem:

My vehicle CEL on and vehicle shifted hard from 1st and 2nd as well as 4th and 5th position. Under the slight pedal, it worked no problem. I thought it was no way with fuel fluid system because I had my fuel fluid changed two month ago.

Symptoms:

1 Check Engine Light illuminated

2 Vehicle did not shift properly

3 Decrease in fuel economy

Then I took it to the garage and was told the best way to tackle down the problem is to use a diagnostic equipment. Then he checked the instrument panel (odometer display area) by using Mangoose diagnostic interface and then displayed P0700 fault code "Transmission Fault Warning".

The mechanic stated P700 means there is a transmission problem stored in the TCM

Solutions:

 Step 1 Record the vehicle freeze frame information and duplicate the code setting condition.

Step 2 Warm up the vehicle and then monitor the RPM input and compare that to output speed RPM

Step 3 Monitor Converter Lockup Solenoid responds to an increased amount of throttle.

Step 4Using a Mangoose diag tool to observe the convertor slip speed PID or parameter identification.

Step 5 Extract the error code via Mangoose

Share this post
Repost0

comments