Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
July 16 2014 3 16 /07 /July /2014 04:12

 

My father got me a GM Tech2 (English version software32.007) auto Diagnostic scanner to celebrate my first father’s day. I recently put some time on it and find it work GREAT on my SUZUKI! The following parts are my real experience of the device.

 

GM Tech2 is configured with 3.8.8 backlit monochrome with full graphics capability: 320×240 pixels and capable of displaying up to 9 vehicle parameters at once. The large, easy-to-read backlit screen made me easy to carry out its functions. I could view the status of auto diagnostic tests as they run.

 

It allowed me to do on-board diagnostic on my car (can do all GM systems1992 thru current year according to the user manual). The removable hardware modules prevent the scanner from being obsolete. I had used RS232 & RS485 ports to connect future to my Tech 2 Flash. What I appreciated most was that Tech 2 has the ability to capture stored DTCs, Freeze Frame and Failure Record for later review. The authentic GM software would provide full bi-directional control when performing power train, chassis, and body diagnostics (I already tried them out).

Share this post
Repost0

comments