Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
September 6 2012 4 06 /09 /September /2012 03:13

Wifi ELM327 interface is able to detect and interpret obd2 and eobd protocols automatically. It also provides support for high speed communications and a low power sleep mode. It use AT commands to communicate with a host device, the devices such as PC, notebook, iPhone, iPod touch, iPad and so on.

Use your iPhone/iPod/iPad as an OBD2 reader. The portable nature of this type of OBD2 reader will enable the car owner to work around the car with the diagnostic information in hand. 

How to set up? Here is the Elm327 WIFI obd2 auto check - iOS Easy Setup Guide:

1.Wifi Settings
Search wifi -- Connect to device (SSID: OBDDevice)
Static Tab -- IP Address: 192.168.0.123 -- Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0

2.Software Settings
Open Software (your iOS sofware (ex: Rev DashCommand, FuzzyCar )) 
Settings: Interface type : ELM -- Data Port : tcp://192.168.0.10:35000

This elm327 wireless scanner comes attached with a 6 fit OBDII cable for easy installation, included with a power switch built-in to prevent the need for having to constantly disconnect your unit from the OBDII port and compatible with 1996 and later vehicles. 

wifi-elm327-wireless-obd2-auto-scanner-adapter-scan-tool-fo.jpg

There are some information you should know about WIFI elm327 for iPhone/iPod/iPad, such as description, features and the parameters which could be read via wireless elm327. Please feel free visit Xcardiag.com, the professional will offer you more technical service. 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Y
I’m so happy to share this OBDII scanner<br /> with you here because this tool brings me great convenience. It seems it can diagnose a lots of vehicles from Asia, Europe and America. I use this scanner in my work, it works great, can read and clear DTCs, really help me a lot.
Reply
T
I have a happy buying experience of OBD2. Share my experience with you. I wanted a scanner which is not very expensive and has the common functions. the Launch CReader 6011 supports a variety of car models and testing protocols. In addition to the full obd2 diagnostic functions, it supports the saving and review of data. Share my experience with you. Launch CReader 6011
Reply
T
I have a happy buying experience of OBD2. Share my experience with you. I wanted a scanner which is not very expensive and has the common functions. the Launch CReader 6011 supports a variety of car models and testing protocols. In addition to the full obd2 diagnostic functions, it supports the saving and review of data. Share my experience with you. Launch CReader 6011
Reply
G
Just a suggestion for diagnosing connection problems... Use a terminal app as you can see the connection working directly, and you can try different connection protocols. I suggest an app like OBD Terminal, on the App Store.
Reply